WBJEE Result 2020: Aritra is the only representative of Bengal Board in the merit list


Only one student of the state Higher Secondary Board got a place in the first ten.

Only one student of the State Higher Secondary Board has secured a place in the first ten of the State Engineering Joint Entrance Examination. And there are only 2 students from ISC board.

The first, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth and tenth place winners in the top ten of the merit list are all CBSE board students. Although the first place holder is Souradip Das, a resident of the state, he studied from Deo Ghar Ramakrishna Mission Vidyapith in Jharkhand.

Second and fifth place finishers Shubham Ghosh and Purnendu Sen are both students of Durgapur DAV Model School. Third and sixth place winners are Srimanti Dey and Ankur Bhowmik, student of DPS Ruby Park. Howrah resident Utsav Basu, who is ranked fourth in the merit list, is a student of South Point School. Arka Mitra, a resident of Kota in Rajasthan, came tenth. He is also a student of Lal Bahadur Shastri School of CBSE Board.

Seventh and ninth on the list are Soham Samaddar of Garden High School, a student of the ISC board, and Gairik Mascara of Salt Lake St. John’s School.

Only 1 student of the State Higher Secondary Board got a place in the first ten. He is Aritra Mitra, a student of Behala Arya Vidyamandir School, who is ranked eighth.

According to the board, 51% of the students who got the rank this time are from the state higher secondary board, 31% from the CBSE board and 3% from the ISC board. The remaining 15% are students of other boards.